Elections - Board of Directors and Executive Director

NAFA's board members are elected for three-year terms, and terms of office are staggered so that approximately one-third of the board members' terms will expire each year. No board member may serve for more than two full consecutive terms. Terms begin and expire at the Annual Meeting, which is held sometime between December 1st and January 31st each year.

The Executive Director is elected every three years and serves a three year term. The Executive Director is responsible for the day to day operations of NAFA. All of the Regional Directors report to the Executive Director as well as numerous other operational positions. The Executive Director's term of office also begins and expires following the Annual Meeting in which he/she is elected.

Affiliate clubs are given a number of delegate votes (up to 8) based on the number of tournaments that club competes in and/or hosts during a fiscal year (Oct 1 to Sept 30). Each board member, judge and regional director receives one delegate vote as well.
Please note that nominees for the Clyde Moore Memorial Hall of Fame must not have earned NAFA points within 18 months of the close of the nominating period.

For the upcoming election, this means that the nominees may not have earned points subsequent to March 31, 2021.

Nominations for a Board position or Executive Director can be sent in via e-mail, fax or mail:

E-mail nominations to
Mail the nomination to
P.O. Box 171
Palmyra, WI 53156

Nominations are open from August 1st to September 30th!

© North American Flyball Association. NAFA® is a registered trademark of NAFA, Inc.
Celebrating over three decades of flyball!